Katie Kaczorowski Leadership Award

This award was established in 2004 in honor of Katie Kaczorowski ’03, who was elected Vice President of Nelson Hall during her sophomore year and then served as USRH President for the following two years. The award recognizes a second year student, who demonstrates proven leadership abilities. Applicant must be a current resident in a UW Oshkosh, Oshkosh campus residence hall and must be returning to live in a residence hall in upcoming fall semester (or following spring semester if participating in a fall UWO sponsored study abroad program). Applicant must be currently enrolled and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.75. Applicant must have been involved in a residence hall organization (hall government, USRH, NRHH, etc.) or have been elected to a hall government executive board. Applicants who have served as a Community Advisor may only include activities above and beyond the job description. Previous recipients of the Tyler Feldkamp Leadership Award are not eligible to receive this award. Selection will be based upon activities, honors, and awards (50%), essay (30%), and recommendations (20%).

Oshkosh Campus, Undergraduate Award, United Students in Residence Halls