Wisconsin Garden Club Federation Scholarship

The Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region has scholarship opportunities for students who are participating in the following fields of study: horticulture, floriculture, landscape design/architecture, botany, forestry, agronomy, plant pathology, environmental studies, city planning, land management, or related studies. Applicant must be attending a two- or four-year university or technical school in Wisconsin and must be a Wisconsin resident.

Complete one application to be considered for multiple awards:

  • Wisconsin Garden Club Federation Scholarship – Five $1,000 awards
  • Della H. Balousek Scholarship – Three $2,500 awards
  • Myrtle B. Ogilvie Scholarship – One $1,250 award
  • Irene Straus Scholarship – One $1,000 award

Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 GPA for all awards except the Myrtle B. Ogilvie Scholarship, which requires a minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA. The Myrtle B. Ogilvie Scholarship is open to students of any academic level, whereas the other awards are only open to students entering their junior or senior year or post-graduate students.

For more information, or to apply for these awards, click the “visit” button below. You will need to create an account for their online scholarship system to apply. (After you register, you’ll need to click on “Scholarship Applicant” in the upper left corner and then “Find Scholarships” to locate the Wisconsin Garden Club Federation Scholarship Application.) Scholarship applications must be submitted directly to the Community Foundation for the Fox Valley Region.

$1,000 to $2,500