Dr. Harold Thorpe Award for Outstanding Senior in Special Education

This award is named in honor of Dr. Harold Thorpe, chair of the special education department from 1985 to 1987. This award recognizes an outstanding senior in special education who is enrolled at the Oshkosh campus. No application is required for this award. It is awarded based on contributions and achievements in the following areas: scholarship, field experience, and service to the department, University, and persons with disabilities. For more information, please contact the Special Education Department at speced@uwosh.edu. This award will be paid out in Spring 2024.

College of Education & Human Services, Information Only, Oshkosh Campus, Special and Early Childhood Education, Undergraduate Award