Russ Young Leadership Award

The Russ Young Leadership Award was established in memory of Russ Young, head football coach at UW Oshkosh from 1963 to 1976. Recipient must be enrolled at the Oshkosh campus. Recipient must have at least sophomore standing and must demonstrate outstanding leadership ability. Due to NCAA Division III regulations, athletic leadership, ability, participation, or performance cannot be considered in the awarding of scholarships. No application is required for this award. To be considered, students must be nominated for the award through Reeve Union’s nomination process for student involvement and leadership awards. This award will be paid out in Fall 2023, unless the recipient is graduating earlier.

Family and Friends of Russ Young
Information Only, Oshkosh Campus, Reeve Union, Undergraduate Award